Spring Leopard Nails!

Hi guys! ^-^ I know I haven’t posted as many looks as I usually do, these last two weeks, because I’m trying to focus on reading for my exams. I’m going to try to at least make one makeup look a week though! πŸ˜‰ I haven’t worn makeup in two weeks, so my hands are itching for my colorful eyeshadows, lol πŸ˜› I can’t wait for June to come… Then I’ll do lots and lots of looks! πŸ˜€ I just thought I’d let you know what’s going on. πŸ™‚

Anyway, wearing pretty nail colors has gotten me through these “non- makeup weeks.” xD I’ve been obsessed with my Julie G nail polishes, as you might have noticed! I made this design on my sister last week, with the colors she liked the best, and I had to try it myself. I made a quick tutorial as well, which I hope you find helpful! ^-^

Products used:

  • Sally Hansen – Complete Care 4-in-1 nail treatment
  • Julie G – Gelato in Venice
  • Julie G – Bikini
  • Viva la Diva – Nr. 53, Black
  • Seche Vite – Dry fast top coat
  • Toothpicks

How to:

Apply a base coat and when that’s dry, one thick coat of “Gelato in Venice.”

Place some of “Bikini” onto a sheet of paper and pick some of the color up, with a toothpick. Create different sized and shaped dots, with that hot pink.

Now, put some black colored nail polish onto the paper. Pick a little bit up with a new toothpick. Carefully make some black strokes on each side of the pink dots and make them all in different sizes. Every leopard has an unique pattern, so the design doesn’t have to be geometrically perfect! In the end, place some small, random dots of black in between the pink dots. Wait at least an hour, before you apply a top coat. πŸ™‚

This is a very easy design, which I think anyone can do! I’m right handed, so I know it would have been difficult to apply the black on my right hand. I always get my boyfriend to do this on that hand and I must say he does a great job, (otherwise, I wouldn’t have worn it out, lol πŸ˜‰ ) So get someone else to do that for you, if you find it difficult! ^-^

I bought the JulieG nail polishes atΒ jessesgirlcosmetics.comΒ πŸ™‚

I hope you liked this nail design!

GlitterGirlC πŸ™‚

25 thoughts on “Spring Leopard Nails!

  1. Hei. Jeg sΓ₯ at du hadde kommentert pΓ₯ mallo88.blogg.no sitt innlegg om The Marilyn Teasing Brush . Og jeg lurte litt pΓ₯ om du kunne vise hvordan du bruker den og om den er god, holder hΓ₯ret seg lenge tupert osv. Det hadde vΓ¦rt veldig fint om du kunne ha gjort det. For jeg har leitet litt og finner ikke sΓ₯ mye om denne bΓΈrsten og har veldig lyst pΓ₯ den, men vil vite litt mer om den.

    Kjempe kult negledesign! SkjΓΈnner ikke hvordan du fΓ₯r det til =P

    Ha en fin dag! =)

    • Tusen takk! πŸ˜€

      Jeg har ikke brukt den sΓ₯ mye ennΓ₯, men nΓ₯r jeg har skjΓΈnt meg pΓ₯ hvordan jeg fΓ₯r volumet til Γ₯ holde, sΓ₯ lager jeg gjerne et innlegg om den πŸ™‚ Volumet har ikke holdt sΓ₯ lenge for meg, men nΓ₯ har jeg jo hΓ₯r som gΓ₯r nesten ned til rompa, hehe πŸ˜› Men den vil nok vΓ¦re super for de med kortere hΓ₯r! Den er uansett mye bedre enn alle andre tupperingskammer jeg har prΓΈvd… den gir i alle fall litt volum xD HΓ₯per dette hjalp noe ^-^

      HΓ₯per du fΓ₯r en fin dag du ogsΓ₯! :o)

Leave a comment