Prom in Glitter!

Prom is that special day when you can dress up like a princess and of course, wear fabulous makeup! 😉 It’s a day where you deserve to sparkle a little extra, so glitter is definitely a must! 😀 This is a look I would wear for prom and I actually did a similar look on my sister, for her prom, last year. I hope this look will give you some inspiration on how you want your prom look to be! ^-^

I entered this look in Makeupbee’s “Sparkle for prom” competition, and if you like it, I would be super happy if you could vote for it, here! ❤ Thank you SO much! Let me know if you’ve entered a look to the competition too! 😀

Products used:

  • Lime Crime – Candy eyed eyeshadow helper
  • NYX – Jumbo eye pencil in Milk
  • Sugarpill – Pressed eyeshadow in Tako
  • Sugarpill – Pressed eyeshadow in Dollipop
  • Sugarpill – Pressed eyeshadow in Poison Plum
  • Sugarpill – False eyelashes in Spark
  • Makeup Geek – Corrupt eyeshadow
  • Barry M – Eyeshadow trio (light silver)
  • NYX – Glitterati Glitter Cream Palette
  • NYX – Glitter on the go in Disco Ball
  • L’Oreal – Super Liner in Carbon Gloss
  • Maybelline – One by One mascara
  • Too Faced – Brow envy kit

How to:

Step 1: Apply a primer to your entire eye area. Place NYX Milk to your brow bone and the inner corner of your eye. Cut your crease with a small angled brush, slightly above your natural crease. Use a bright pink color, (Dollipop).

Step 2: Use the same color and blend it up towards your brow bone and underneath your eye.

Step 3: Take a dark purple (Poison Plum) and place it along your cut crease and lower lash line. Blend it in with the pink.

Step 4: Apply a tiny bit of a matte black eyeshadow (Corrupt) to your fake crease. Blend it upwards and connect it with your lower lash line as well.

Step 5: Then apply some more black to the same area and focus on the blending. I applied a little black at a time, to make sure that I didn’t use too much black, because that might have ruined the whole blending process!

Step 6: Apply a shimmery silver shadow to your lid, as a base color for the glitter. Then cover that with a silver NYX glitter cream or an other glitter base. Apply a silver glitter on top, by packing it on, to get the least amount of fallout! Line your upper lash line with a liquid liner and apply mascara.

All that’s left to do, is to apply white to your lower water line, with an eye pencil and apply some gorgeous false eyelashes! 😉

I hope this tutorial was helpful and that you liked the look!

GlitterGirlC 🙂

28 thoughts on “Prom in Glitter!

  1. This is gorgeous! I always have SUCH a hard time blending out black (especially Corrupt). How do you do it so neatly!? Which brush do you use for the black steps? 🙂
    I loveee your looks!

    • Thanks a lot! 😀 Corrupt is so pigmented that you have to take the tiniest amount on your brush! Also, check out how much of the shadow you have on the brush, by tapping it on your hand. I used a super small shadow brush along the cut crease and when I had blended it out a bit with that brush, I continued blending with a normal blending brush. Apply a little black at a time and be patience! I felt like the blending of the black took forever, lol! 😉 I hope this helps! 🙂

  2. Superfint 🙂
    Du har en utrolig fin og inspirerende blogg 🙂
    Jeg har også en blogg der jeg legger ut en del sminkelooks jeg også.. Ta en titt om du vil, men ingen tvang 😉 he he.. Ha en fin søndag!

  3. I just love your makeup art it’s so beautiful! Know that you have me as a fan!!! 😉 what caught me was the Disney characters, you should try lion king!! I’m a hairstylist so I know creativity comes with the passion!! 🙂

    • Thank you SO much! 😀 I’m very very glad to hear that! 😀 Thanks for the idea with the Lion King, I don’t know exactly which ones to do yet, but probably the ones that are the most requested. ^-^

Leave a comment