Sugar Candy! :)

Happy New Year! 😀 I hope you had an amazing celebration and spent the day with the people you love the most! I spent the day home with my family and everybody helped me pick out which pictures to post of this look 😀 I hope you like it ^^

I used 2 – 3 hours alone, to place the rhinestones exactly where I wanted them ( I know.. I’m a little crazy, but it’s always fun seeing the final result 😛 )

If you’re wondering, this is how I did the rhinestones:

  1. Apply some eyelash glue onto the back of your hand
  2. Take a small pair of scissors or a toothpick and dip the tip of it in the glue
  3. Apply the glue to where you want the rhinestone to be (for example on your brow)
  4. Because there’s some remaining glue on your tool, it’s easy to pick up a rhinestone with it and then place it on top of the glue on your brow
  5. Pick which colours you want the rhinestones to have and place them in the order you like.
  6. It’s as simple as that, but time-consuming 😛

Products I used:

  • Too Faced – Shadow Insuranse
  • NYX – Jumbo eye pencil in Milk
  • Sugarpill – Pressed eyeshadow in Tako
  • Sugarpill – Pressed eyeshadow in Dollipop
  • Sugarpill – Loose eyeshadow in Tiara
  • Sugarpill – Loose eyeshadow in  Darling
  • L’Oreal – Super Liner
  • Maybelline – One by One mascara
  • Nailart rhinestones and false eyelashes from Ebay

I used my lovely Sugarpill products for this look and hopefully I’ll finish my Sugarpill review by tomorrow! 😉

I hope you’ll have a fantastic 2012!

GlitterGirlC 🙂

21 thoughts on “Sugar Candy! :)

      • Oh no maybe the widget isn’t loading…because it’s just like yours where you enter your name/email/site. Try refreshing the page, if it still doesn’t work let me know because other ppl may be having the same problem but you’re the 1st to tell me! Thanks 🙂

    • Yay! Now it worked 😀 Thank you! I could only think of this thing as a thing you could improve with your blog, when I entered your contest. I guess you don’t have to look at that now, since I probably just needed to refresh the page. 😉

Leave a comment